Search:
Go Back Dark Age Wars Forums > Down to Business > Feature Requests
Reload this Page
The reason this game is dead or dying...
:
:

Old 08-05-2010, 02:16 AM
Peasant

Send a message via Skype™ to £England
Default The reason this game is dead or dying...

Listed below is the numbers for a battle I fought with a player that has been inactive for over 11 WEEKS.

Player Deployed Kills Remaining
England 4645 955 0
Gad0 1160 4645 205

Maybe Barbosa or one of the other developers of this game, that I have been testing for over 2 years now, can explain to me and the others, the mathematics of such profound results.

Let's take a ride in the time machine, and go back to the year 1109.....

You have left your Castle to go some place warm and quite, but have left 1160 of your troops behind to keep guard over the place. They have been there for some time now, with no idea what is to become of them...MORALE would drop GREATLY...

Now 4645 well trained, fully armed men crash through the walls. The odds are STAGGERING, four well trained, well armed men ATTACKING each and every defender. Yes that is 4 people surrounding just one ....stabbing, hacking with swords, riding by and lobbing off heads, smashing heads with shields, sticking pikes in their eyes....you get the picture.

How in the hell does the math work, that these lowly 1160 troops, that are greatly outnumbered, win this battle??????????????????????

It took many many hours and days to assembly such an army, with only 3 cities, and to have them destroyed in one battle that should have been a massive victory for the attacker, is just not right, and is going to be a very very big problem, if you want people to join, play and spend real hard earned dollars on this game.

Maybe have a look around the map in Beta 1 and 2, and you will see just how many people are no longer active. I myself left the game for a few months, because of the major problems that the game was having, and the lack of support from the developers.